There is some serious talent here! Shawn is such a good man and an extremely good photographer. He takes many unique and flawless photos, both around the island and in the ocean. There are some great works for sale or just to go by and view!!

Robert McNeill wrote a review Jan 2019

The Islands Best Photographer Often dives w Native Sons in West End. we've purchased from other photographers around the world and Love his stuff.

CanoeingCanuck wrote a review Apr 2018


Always great to see Shawn’s work. As a photographermyself, I’ve learned to appreciate the great talent of Shawn Jackson. His work is outstanding!

David G wrote a review Apr 2018


Captures the beauty of Roatan!!! Shawn has the special ability to truly capture the beauty of Roatan - its reef, sunsets, and people.

tdm1841 wrote a review Feb 2018



Don't miss this shop! We were so excited to be able to visit this gallery and meet Shawn and his wife Maggie. In addition to the excellent and stunning photography they are also involved in giving back to the community and were even conducting a photography camp for kids in the shop when we visited. Be sure to have plenty of time, choosing is the hardest part! The work is incredibly beautiful, and even though we took over 1,000 pictures ourselves during our 9 days on the island, we chose some of Shawn's pieces to represent our underwater experiences in Roatan as we learned to dive. Now that we are home we are already mulling over which of the pieces we didn't get might go where in our home. Truly an inspiration, don't miss this hidden gem! I even found one that would make a beautiful tattoo - Shawn, that juvenile drum fish!

Crystal A wrote a review May 2017


Brilliant photos! If you're looking for an amazing gift or souvenir of your stay in Roatan, you absolutely must stop by this gallery! Shawn Jackson is an absolute brilliant professional photographer- both underwater and on land. His photos are absolutely gorgeous, and the gallery does them…

DrDiveMaster wrote a review Aug 2017



Wonderful, unique photos of a beautiful island and the people living on it, as well as the world under the sea around it.

andreaL3628OX wrote a review Jan 2017


Tropical Beauty Shawn has an amazing eye for beauty. If you're looking for tropical images or colorful local art for your island home décor, he'll have an image you'll love.

CW I wrote a review Feb 2017


Shawn is a true Roatan talent! His underwater photos are stunning. But it's his portraits that are true show stoppers. I am proud to own one of his portraits of the elders of Roatan...our true history. Thank you Shawn!

Kirsty D wrote a review Sep 2016


He's got personality. Not your average pretty shots of the reef. Real care, personality and a good dose of talent went into these shots. He must be part fish.

Kim W wrote a review May 2016


Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In